Home turf

When I first started blogging, I wrote about a trip home, where I got to run “down memory lane” over the hills next to the sea.

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 18.24.56

Someone has just released a film showing the area really nicely. And it’s beautiful. Worth a watch!

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 18.22.16

It’s home turf. Literally. It’s the hills and cliffs that I grew up walking over. And the area I began to run through later. It feels like such a treat when I get to run there now.

Screen Shot 2016-01-09 at 18.24.47

(btw… I hope it’s okay to post these screenshots of the movie. I was just so struck by it, and wanted to share. If not… let me know!)

One thought on “Home turf

Leave a Reply

