Still here… still putting one foot in front of the other…

….but work has been intense this week (again).

I managed to get out for a 5K run Wednesday morning, then ended up doing an epic cycle later that day. Cycled 20 km in the end, much of it pulling a trailer, most of it in torential rain, all of it at top speed, as I was rushing so much to get to school, a course, nursery…

This morning, I just did 4.5km.

Tomorrow, I’m running with Kate. I’m planning to do 3 miles before I meet her, then run 4 miles or so with her.

I really need to start following a plan now. I’m planning to do a 10K on 18th October. I really need to do a bit of training for it.

Until then, I’ll just plod along…

8 thoughts on “Still here… still putting one foot in front of the other…

Leave a Reply

