List (catch up)

Didn’t get to do my list last week. I’m sure this is going to happen a lot over the next year or so, but last week was particularly busy. I’ve been promoted! And a load of extra and unaticipated work has just landed in my lap.

It also means I missed writing about my lovely Saturday morning run with Sarah and Sophie. I ran down to Sophie for 7am, and Sarah was there waiting. We hadn’t told Sophie that Sarah would be coming, as we were worried she’d worry (Sarah is pretty fast!). It was so lovely to get together and bimble around the marshes. It’s the talking and laughter that gets me through these things. Even at 7 o’ clock in the morning, it all becomes bearable. Enjoyable, even!

The early morning runs seemed to really help my weight as, at one point, I was at -4.5kg!

I’ll be conservative with my list and stick to the -3.5kg I saw more often (trying not to weight self too often…. but holding hands up to doing it this week, as it was nice to see those lower numbers!).

week 4: total miles run = 9     weight = -3.5kg     other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

week 3: total miles run = 4     weight = -0.5kg     other stuff: Sunday night swim session (sprint set) (very little commuting this week, as I’ve been away, but lots of running up and down stairs with a heavy rucksack at the station)

week 2: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg     other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

week 1: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg    other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

Leave a Reply

