Morning breeze

Left the house at 6.20am thinking “what am I doing?”

Felt the cool breeze, chatted to Kate as we jogged along, looked at the sunshine and drank in the beautiful morning, and realised why I was there.

Am slowly being won over by early morning runs. I’m doing another one tomorrow (with SC).

At the moment, it’s other people that make me want to run. It’s knowing that I have to get out of the door by a certain time to meet someone. And it’s the chat and the company that keeps me going.

I’ll know I’ve really become a runner when I can go out for an early morning run on my own. And enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

