List

So… as I said before… not the best week. Not looking forward to doing my list this week.

But the “onwards and upwards” thing really does hold. My parkrun time came down by a minute and a half from last week. And I did manage to jog there and back (with some “encouragement” from J) (aka “nagging”). And I had a good swim tonight.

One lovely thing that happened tonight was that one of my fellow swimmers told me she’d seen that I’d done my best “post-baby” parkrun time this week, and reminded me how that means that things are moving in the right direction. It does make you glow when people care like that. Gives you a boost. (She also said I’m looking slimmer… but judging by my weight, that’s either an awful lot of muscle that’s suddenly built up, or positive thinking on her part! But it’s really nice of her to say so….).

Okay… so here goes (have reversed the order this week as it makes more sense, if I’m going to add to it each week).

week 3: total miles run = 4     weight = -0.5kg     other stuff: Sunday night swim session (sprint set) (very little commuting this week, as I’ve been away, but lots of running up and down stairs with a heavy rucksack at the station)

week 2: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg     other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

week 1: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg    other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

Onwards and upwards! …with fewer pies….

One thought on “List

  1. Pingback: If you can’t stand the heat…. | 11months26miles

Leave a Reply

