Rest helps.

Ran Parkrun today.

Bit nervous after a week of not running, but finished in 29.20, which is moving in the right direction.

Also noticed that I felt considerably less stiff after that run than I have after any run over the past couple of months. Maybe the week off did me good, after all.

Although it did my weight no good at all. I appear to have put on a kilo over the course of the week! How is that possible? (apart from the not running and eating loads of food thing…..)

I really do have to sort it out at one point. I can’t assume the weight’s just going to fall off. I mean, it’s not as if I haven’t been active up til now. I cycle every day, mostly pulling a trailer, often with 2 kids in it. So simply assuming doing a bit of running is going to shift the pounds isn’t good enough. I will have to do more at one point.

Onwards and upwards! and resting in between….

3 thoughts on “Rest helps.

  1. Pingback: List | 11months26miles

Leave a Reply

