Lists

Whenever I’ve properly run before, I’ve kept a training diary, where I obsessively note down every run/ swim/ cycle/ bit of exercise I do. Not sure what good it ever did, apart from satusfying the geek in me, but I seemed to feel the need to do it.

This time, I’m writing this blog instead, but I still feel like I want to list things and summarise them. Add them up and totalise them. Look at where I am and where I think I ought to be. I think I just like numbers…

I’ll keep it simple. Number of miles run and weight. Plus any other “stuff” I’ve done.

I’m not going to write down my actual weight, as I’m well aware this is on the internet, even though I’m basically writing it “for me”. My weight will be a comparison to the terrible god-awful pinnacle I’d reached just before I started running again.

So…

week 1: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg     other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

week 2: total miles run = 9.5     weight = -1.5kg     other stuff: cycle/ trailer commute, some yoga and Sunday night swim session (sprint set)

hmmmmm…. snap!

This week, I’ll struggle to fit the runs in as I’m away at a conference, so I might just go for that “fast” parkrun on Saturday.

Hopefully I’ll see some kind of difference in my weight, eventually!

Onwards and upwards….. with a clipboard!

2 thoughts on “Lists

  1. Pingback: Planning | 11months26miles

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award (and list) | 11months26miles

Leave a Reply

