Week 1- well at least I ran!

I entered a marathon!

(That’s a bit careless…)

I thought J was joking when he said he’d enter me via an earlybird entry. But he wasn’t.

It was a difficult start this week. The usual story. I’ve been ill. Life got in the way. I’ve not run more than 3 or 4 miles (and sometimes not even that) for the past few weeks. Then I found out the weekly session I’ve been doing at UEA has been cancelled, as our coach is injured.

However, I ran with a local club on Thursday (3 ish miles of hills), and then ran to the bike repair shop to pick up my bike the next day (yesterday). This turned into a 2 mile sprint, as I had to get to the nursery afterwards on time to pick up the kids. I need to run tomorrow morning, then I’m back on track.

Onwards and upwards and all that….

Leave a Reply

