What am I doing here? 11 months to go…

niki marathon 2002

This picture was taken the last time I ran a marathon. I hated every minute of it from about 18 miles onwards. I told everyone never to let me do one again.

But I appear to have entered the Edinburgh Marathon for next year (2016).

Since I last ran a marathon, I’ve finished a PhD, done some research, worked at sea, trained as a teacher and…. most significantly, had 3 kids (in under 5 years). So the running has taken a bit of a backseat. (Actually, it never exactly had a front seat in the first place!)

I’m also about 2 stone heavier than the last time I ran a marathon, so I guess that has to be shifted.

11 months to go. That’s enough time, isn’t it?…

4 thoughts on “What am I doing here? 11 months to go…

  1. Pingback: Giving thanks for nagging family… | 11months26miles

  2. Pingback: A week to hold your loved ones close | 11months26miles

  3. Pingback: Woohoo! I have a Garmin. Any tips? | 11months26miles

  4. Pingback: Running faster… (shorter) | 11months26miles

Leave a Reply

